Board of Directors

Ng Yiak Say
Director / Chairman
Mr. Ng Yiak Say founded the Company as “PCA Converter”, a partnership in 1990. He was appointed as director and Chairman of the Company since its incorporation on 7 February 1994. Prior to the founding of the Company, he spent a few years in leading multi-national corporations in the electronics industry. He graduated with a Diploma in Mechanical Engineering from Ngee Ann Polytechnic and also holds a Diploma in Industrial Engineering from the Singapore Productivity and Standards Board. Mr Ng is a member of the Singapore Institute of Directors and was last re-elected as a director of the Company on 26 June 2007. Mr Ng Yiak Say is the elder brother of Mr Ng Nyiak Kwang, Hobson, the Company’s Chief Executive Officer.
Mr Ng Nyiak Kwang, Hobson co-founded the Company in 1990 as a partner and became an active partner in 1991, after spending a few years in a major multi-national corporation. He was appointed as a director of the Company on 7 February 1994 and Deputy Chief Executive Officer of the Company in 2000. He was appointed as the Chief Executive Officer on 21 November 2002. He graduated with a Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical) (Hons.) degree from the National University of Singapore and was awarded the Ngee Ann Kongsi Scholarship for 1987 and 1988. Mr Ng is a member of the Singapore Institute of Directors and was last re-elected as a director of the Company on 28 June 2006.

Ng Nyiak Kwang Hobson
Chief Executive Officer

Phang Kok Kong
Executive Director
Mr Phang Kok Kong was appointed as an Executive Director of the Company on 20 July 2001. He joined the Group in 1994 as the General Manager of PCA Technology (M) Sdn. Bhd and is currently the Senior Vice-President in charge of sales, materials and human resource functions of the Group. Prior to joining the Group, he was the Group Administrative Manager at a public listed company in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. He graduated from the University Science of Malaysia with a Bachelor of Arts (Hons.) degree and was awarded the Johor Sultan Scholarship. Mr Phang was last re-elected as a director on 27 June 2008.


  • Prototyping
  • SMT assembly for fine-pitch components such as micro-BGA, CSP, 01005 chip components
  • Flex-circuit assembly
  • IC Assembly and Packaging
  • Chip-on-Board assembly
  • Conformal coating of Printed Circuit assemblies
  • Box-Build assembly and
  • After-Market services